À propos de la République dominicaine

La République dominicaine occupe les deux tiers est de l'île d'Hispaniola. Avec 48 921 km2, c'est le deuxième plus grand pays des Caraïbes, après Cuba. Le littoral dominicain s'étend sur 1 633 km et est bordé par la mer des Caraïbes au sud et l'océan Atlantique au nord.

La géographie de la République dominicaine est très diversifiée, allant des plaines arides semi-désertiques aux vallées luxuriantes, en passant par les forêts tropicales humides avec 27 zones climatiques différentes; résultant en une grande variété de végétation incroyablement belle. La topographie de la République dominicaine se compose d'une gamme variée de régions montagneuses et de plaines, d'îles au large, de rivières et de lacs, qui contribuent tous d'une manière ou d'une autre à la beauté variée du pays et aux options de voyages d'aventure à explorer. La plupart des visiteurs viennent pour ses magnifiques plages de sable blanc ou doré des 1633 kilomètres de côte du pays. Mais l'intérieur du pays a également une quantité incroyable à offrir au visiteur. Il y a cinq chaînes de montagnes qui traversent le pays. La Cordillera Central, qui traverse le centre du pays, est la plus haute chaîne de montagnes de l'île et comprend Pico Duarte, la plus haute montagne des Caraïbes, à 3087 mètres (10128 pieds).

La République dominicaine est divisée en 30 provinces. La capitale, Saint-Domingue, est la plus ancienne ville des Caraïbes et du Nouveau Monde. Les autres grandes villes incluent Santiago de los Trenta Caballeros (Santiago), La Vega, San Francisco de Macorís, San Cristóbal, San Pedro de Macorís, La Romana, Puerto Plata et San Juan de la Maguana.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus

© 2023 by Real Estate Co. Proudly created with Wix.com
 

Viva Libre

Live Free

About the Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic occupies the eastern two-thirds of the island of Hispaniola. At 48,921 sq. km, it is the second largest country in the Caribbean, after Cuba. The Dominican coastline stretches for 1,633 km, and is bordered by the Caribbean Sea to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the north.

The geography of the Dominican Republic is greatly diverse, ranging from arid semi-desert plains, to lush valleys, to tropical rain forests with 27 different climatic zones; resulting in a wide variety of incredibly beautiful vegetation. The topography of the Dominican Republic consists of a diverse range of highland and lowland areas, offshore islands, rivers and lakes, all of which contribute in some way or another to the varied beauty of the country and the adventure travel options to explore. Most visitors come for its magnificent gold or white sand beaches of the country's 1633 kilometers of coastline. But the interior of the country has an amazing amount to offer the visitor as well. There are five mountain ranges that run through the country. The Cordillera Central, the runs through the center of the country, is the highest mountain range on the island, and includes Pico Duarte, the highest mountain in the Caribbean, at 3087 meters (10,128 feet).

The Dominican Republic is divided into 30 provinces. The capital city, Santo Domingo, is the oldest city in the Caribbean and the New World. Other major cities include Santiago de los Trenta Caballeros (Santiago), La Vega, San Francisco de Macorís, San Cristóbal, San Pedro de Macorís, La Romana, Puerto Plata and San Juan de la Maguana.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus

© 2023 by Real Estate Co. Proudly created with Wix.com
 

Viva Libre

Live Free